For anyone who doesn’t know the rules of the game, you can’t be offside from a throw in, regardless of how high up the pitch you are.
Well Ronaldinho took cheekiness to a new level during Atletico Mineiro’s match against Sao Paulo with a simple reading of the rules.
The ball went out for a throw which prompted Ronaldinho to go over to the Sao Paulo goalkeeper and ask for a drink.
The next thing the generous ‘keeper knows, the ball has been thrown up to Ronaldinho who didn’t retreat back down the pitch after having a drink.
Needless to say Ronaldinho picked up the ball before crossing to a teammate who was behind the play, again no offside, to simply tap into the net.
What do you make of the goal? What’s happened to sportsmanship?
image: © Hector Garcia