All that teasing from Bioware reveals Shadow Realms is the new IP

Shadow realms 4v1 Shadowlord

EA and Bioware’s new project is has been revealed at Gamescom in Germany today, and it’s a co-op online-only action RPG for PC.

All of that teasing of a new game over the last few weeks, with all of those obscure trailers, and now we finally know what it was all about – Shadow Realms.

The final teaser was released yesterday, so I've put it here for you as we didn't get chance to put it up.

Announced during EA’s conference at Gamescom this morning, Shadow Realms is an online-only co-op RPG title that pits four players against a single player, the ‘Shadowlord’, who controls ‘every aspect of the game.’

Set on Earth in present day, it brings fantasy elements as regular people are being awakened with powers they didn’t know they had. These new ‘Modern Heroes’ must fight against the ‘Shadow Legions of Embra.’ The game will play out over time like ‘a great TV series’, so extra content will be released episodically.

I did speculate the game may be a competitive or eSports title, and I guess it is from the description of it. It kind of sounds like Fable Legends with it's 4v1 co-op too. There’s a scheduled fan event on twitch.tv/esl from 4PM – 5 PM CEST (7AM PDT / 2PM GMT) today as well, so check it out.

You can sign up for a chance to join the closed alpha over on the game’s website.

SEE ALSO: Bioware teases ‘You’ve Been Chosen’ again, and it may be an eSport

Shadow Realms in due for release late in 2015 for PC, and you can check out some screenshots below.

Shadow realms Dyamic4v1 Demon king ScreenshotShadow realms Modern day hero ScreenshotShadow realms Modern fantasy Fallen Screenshot 

So we now know what all those weird trailers were about. How do like the sound of Shadow Realms?

Register for HITC Gaming Digest