Bayonetta 2 Nintendo direct due Thursday this week

Bayonetta 2 Nintendo Direct September

Nintendo's latest direct update will centre on Platinum Games' sequel to the 2009 Bayonetta game.

Bayonetta 2 is an Nintendo Wii U exclusive slated for a September/October release this year, and in true Nintendo fashion, fans will be receiving an update via a Nintendo direct broadcast tomorrow.

The broadcast is due to kick off at 11pm BST (3pm PT/6PM ET) on 4th September.

Unlike the previous game, Bayonetta 2 will include a two-player mode. And when it ships in the next couple of months it will come with a port of the original Bayonetta game too.

Have a look at the trailer from E3 this year, to tide you over until tomorrow.

Bayonetta 2 is due for release on 20th September in Japan, 24th October in the US, and has an October release date for Europe.

You can watch the Nintendo direct broadcast over here.

Related articles:

Wii U exclusive Bayonetta 2 gets North American release date

Nintendo's Amiibo characters can now be pre-ordered

SEE ALSO: Nintendo confirms Star Fox Wii U is landing in 2015

Xenoblade's Shulk confirmed for Super Smash Bros.

New Pokemon fighting game from creators of Tekken announced

More details on Bayonetta 2 are set to land tomorrow - will you be watching the Nintendo direct?

Register for HITC Gaming Digest